Open Case for Jetson TK1 board

I was feeling a little uneasy about not having a case for the NVIDIA Jetson TK1 board as I was very frequently connecting and disconnecting to it.

So I decided to buy a few 4-40 standoffs and screws from Anchor Electronics and quickly put together an open case for the board using some scrap wood I had lying around.

The whole in the top plate in the following photo was from when I had used a hole saw on that scrap piece.

Jetson TK1 case

Considering how loud that fan is I would not be surprised if I end up putting the board in a box. I am anyway keeping it inside the closet to keep it as far away from my desk at home as possible.

What were they thinking putting such a loud fan on a board this small.

Leave a Reply

